Tom Clancy

Tom Clancy
Tom Clancy was an English major at Baltimore’s Loyola College. As a Maryland insurance broker with a passion for naval history, his dream of writing a novel came true with his first effort, The Hunt for Red October (1984).

He since wrote more than a dozen novels, which have a blend of realism and authenticity, intricate plotting, and razor-sharp suspense. Ten of the novels, including The Teeth of the Tiger (Berkley, 2004), feature the character Jack Ryan, former stock broker and CIA employee.

Clancy’s non-fiction works include a series of guided tours of America’s warfighting assets, Submarine, Armored Cav, Fighter Wing, Marine, and Airborne.

He lived in Maryland.

The following are the books and approximate time frame in the Jack Ryan Universe

Without Remorse1969-73
Patriot Games1981-82
Red Rabbit1982
The Hunt for Red October1984
The Cardinal of the Kremlin1986
Clear and Present Danger1988
The Sum of All Fears1990-91
Debt of Honor1995-96
Executive Orders1996
Rainbow Six1999-2000
The Bear and the Dragon2002
The Teeth of the Tiger2006
Dead or Alive2007
Locked On2007
Threat Vector2009
Command Authority2013
Support and Defend2014
Full Force and Effect2014
April 12, 1947
October 01, 2013