A Fisherman of the Inland Sea (1994)
by Ursula K. Le Guin
(#9 in Hainish Cycle (Short Story))

A Fisherman of the Inland Sea
The winner of the Pushcart Prize, the Kafka Award, and the National Book Award, Ursula K. Le Guin has created a profound and transformational literature. The award-winning stories in A Fisherman of the Inland Sea range from the everyday to the outer limits of experience, where the quantum uncertainties of space and time are resolved only in the depths of the human heart. Astonishing in their diversity and power, they exhibit both the artistry of a major writer at the height of her powers and the humanity of a mature artist confronting the world with her gift of wonder still intact.

A Fisherman of the Inland Sea contains
Another Story or A Fisherman of the Inland Sea • [Hainish]
Dancing to Ganam • [Hainish]
Introduction: On Not Reading Science Fiction
Newton's Sleep
The Ascent of the North Face
The First Contact with the Gorgonids
The Kerastion
The Rock That Changed Things
The Shobies' Story • [Hainish]
0060763515 / 9780060763510